Prefects are selected from the incoming Sixth Year Group of students. Students who are interested may be asked to complete an application form. Staff are requested to make known their opinion to the Principal/Deputy Principal on those who are nominated.

A panel of staff consisting of Principal/Deputy Principal, Year Head and the Staff Member in charge of Prefects then select the students deemed to be most suitable for this position. Criteria for selection include attendance, punctuality, behaviour record and previous involvement in school activities. The number of prefects may vary from year to year depending on the size of the year group, number of nominations and number of prefects required for duties.

The prefect duties include support for first and second year students, assisting with fundraising events and other activities organised by the Head-Girl and Deputy Head Girl(s).

The Positions of Head Girl and Deputy Head Girl(s) are filled by a process of application from the incoming Sixth Year Group. Those who wish to be considered are requested to complete an application form. A panel consisting of Principal, Deputy Principal, Year Head, Outgoing Head Girl and Deputy Head Girl interview all applicants.

Head Girl: Radia O'Gorman

Deputy Head Girls: Molly Higgins & Megan Nolan

List of 29 Prefects

Isabel Byrne

Amber Cummins McCarthy

Kirsty Donohoe Mooney

Hayley Earley

Megan Gaffney

Molly Gordon

Alex Hughes

Layla Kearns

Emma Lynch Barrett

Kelsey McAnaspie Gleeson

Kasie Murtagh

Ruby O’Brien

Emily O’Brien

Brooke O’Hara

Abbie O’ Neill

Emma O’Toole

Abbie Phoenix

Katie Power

Alicia Scurry

Emma Smart

Caoimhe Smith

Shauna Spratt

Mya Sutton

Leah Thomas

Leah Tolster

Kirsty Tynan

Nicole Tynan

Millie Whelan

Aug 23
Prefect Training Day
Aug 26
Incoming 1st Years Return to School
Aug 27
4th Years Return to School
Aug 27
5th Years and LCA 1 Return to School
St. Michael's Holy Faith,
Wellmount Road,
Dublin 11,
D11 H521.

Le Cheile
© 2024 St. Michael's Holy Faith